跳到主要内容

努力 为目标

多亏了董事会去年秋天的决定,我们制定了一项计划来满足我们的户外运动需求,同时也显着改善我们的校园。 “为实现目标而奋斗”运动的设计考虑了两个关键阶段:

第一阶段, 第一阶段, 包括拆除目前年久失修的轨道,并在中学后面建造一条新轨道。 在此阶段,我们还将重新铺设现有的草皮场地,并将场地草皮的安装范围扩大到目前的边线之外,以便运动员有足够的边线空间来进行更安全的比赛。

二期 将包括荷兰基督教中学西北角附近新安装的赛道附近的团队大楼。 该建筑将包括 HCMS 的公共厕所、团队室、特许权和设备存储。 这个急需的空间将允许 HC 移除位于中学北侧的便携式设备,该便携式设备已被用作团队房间的时间比预期的要长,并且正在接近失修。

我们很感激 感谢对该项目的极大兴趣和支持。 我们的目标是在 100 年初夏开始工作之前,为第一阶段或新的草坪和赛道搬迁承诺 1% 的资金。虽然第一阶段所需的 2022 万美元中的 2.5 万美元已经承诺,但我们仍然需要你的支持。 如果资金水平顺利,我们可以考虑为第二阶段开展 2.85 万美元的活动。

我们相信, 作为一个团队一起工作 通过荷兰基督教社区的广泛支持,我们可以达到资助目标,以对财政负责的方式开展该项目——继续关心我们的实体校园,同时也关心使用我们的学生和运动员的身体这些设施。

准备好帮忙了吗?

项目亮点

1

现场活动组合在一起

在 HCMS 以西的新位置将现场活动组合在一起。 (第一阶段)
2

新团队建设

在 HCMS 以北建造一座建筑,包括更衣室、公共卫生间、特许经营区和储藏室。 (第二阶段)
3

新曲目

在 HCMS 以西创建一个新的八车道乳胶田径场。 (第一阶段)
4

新看台

在 HCMS 以西的新赛道上放置新的看台座位。 (第一阶段)
5

新型合成草皮

更换和扩展我们当前运动场的草皮。 (第一阶段)
6

删除当前曲目

拆除我们当前体育场的跑道,以便为运动员的安全扩展草皮。 (第一阶段)
1
现场活动在新地点组合在一起(第一阶段)
2
新团队建设(第二阶段)
3
新建八车道乳胶田径场(一期)
4
新看台座位(一期)
5
现有体育场的新人造草坪(一期)
6
移除当前轨道(第一阶段)

手册

如果您有兴趣,这本宣传活动的小册子会提供更多详细信息。

但我们也想说声谢谢。 我们对即将到来的运动资本项目感到非常兴奋,热切期待新功能,我们要感谢您对荷兰基督教学校的投资和持续承诺。

想知道更多吗?

感谢您对 为目标而奋斗 活动! 如果您希望与 Holland Christian 的管理委员会成员亲自讨论这个项目,可以致电 616.820.2805 安排预约。

Striving for the Goal

Thanks to the Board of Trustee's decision last fall, we have a plan to take care of our outdoor athletic needs, while also creating a significant enhancement to our campus. The "Striving for the Goal Campaign" was crafted with two key phases in mind:

The first phase, Phase I, includes tearing out the current track, which is in disrepair, and building a new track behind the middle school. During this phase we will also re-turf the existing turf field, and extend the installation of the field turf well beyond the current sidelines for athletes to have enough sideline space for safer play.

Phase II will include a Teams Building near the northwest corner of Holland Christian Middle School, near the newly installed track. This building will include public restrooms, team rooms, concessions and equipment storage for HCMS. This much needed space will allow HC to remove the portable on the north side of the Middle School, which has been under use as a teams room for longer than intended and is approaching disrepair.

We just received exciting news about our Striving for the Goal campaign! All gifts received between today and the end of the spring athletic season, June 4, will be matched up to $150,000! Completing this match will allow us to close Phase 1 of this exciting project–as described in detail below!

We are thankful for the significant interest and support that has already been given to this project. Our goal is to have 100% of the funding pledged for Phase 1, or the new turf and relocation of the track before beginning work in early summer of 2022. While $2.5 million of the needed $2.85 million has already been pledged for Phase I, we still need your support. If the funding level goes well, we can consider embarking upon the $1.1 million campaign for Phase II.

We are confident that working together as a team through the broad base of support of the Holland Christian community, we can reach the funding goal to carry forth this project in a fiscally responsible way–continuing to care for our physical campus, while also caring for the bodies of our students and athletes who use these facilities.

Ready to help?

Project Highlights

1

Field Events Grouped Together

Group field events together in a new location west of HCMS. (Phase I)
2

New Team Building

Construct a building north of HCMS to include locker rooms, public restrooms, concessions, & storage. (Phase II)
3

New Track

Create a new eight-lane latex track & grass field just west of HCMS. (Phase I)
4

New Bleachers

Place new bleacher seating along the new track just west of HCMS. (Phase I)
5

New Synthetic Turf

Replace & expand the turf of our current athletic stadium. (Phase I)
6

Removal of Current Track

Remove the track in our current stadium to allow for turf expansion for athletes' safety. (Phase I)
1
Field events grouped together in new location (Phase I)
2
New team building (Phase II)
3
New eight-lane latex track & grass field (Phase I)
4
New bleacher seating (Phase I)
5
New synthetic turf in present stadium (Phase I)
6
Removal of current track (Phase I)

The Brochure

This brochure explaining the campaign gives a few more details, in case you are interested.

But we also want to say thank you. We’re really excited about this upcoming athletic capital project, eagerly anticipating the new features, and we want to thank you for your investment in, and continued commitment to Holland Christian Schools.

Want to know more?

Thank you for your interest in the Striving for the Goal campaign! Should you wish to personally discuss this project with someone on the Stewardship Committee at Holland Christian, an appointment can be arranged by calling 616.820.2805.