Skip to main content

Athletic Staff

Our Holland Christian athletic staff are mentors as much as coaches, fellow Christ-followers who love both the students and the sports they coach.

We are grateful for this crew of good people who thrive on teaching and improving athletic skills, but also, and more importantly, in forming Christian disciples through the structure of sports and life on a team. They teach our students how to do Christian life together, as well as how to work hard, be disciplined, and remain encouraging both on and off the fields and courts.

Coach Contact Information

HCS Athletic Staff

Athletic Director Dave Engbers
616.820.2914
dengbers@hollandchristian.org
Assistant HS AD Brad Jansen
616.820.2933
bjansen@hollandchristian.org
Athletic Secretary Jennifer Bieri
616.820.2916
jbieri@hollandchristian.org
Assistant MS AD Joel Leegwater
616.820.3203
jleegwater@hollandchristian.org
MS Athletic Secretary Kelli Kruithof
616.820.3206
kkruithof@hollandchristian.org
Athletic Trainer Karianne Reger
269.462.5352
kreger@hollandchristian.org

Aquatics

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Todd Smeenge
tsmeenge@hollandchristian.org
Diving Coach Matt Inman
divezee@gmail.com
MS Head Coach Olivia Helms
livie.helms@gmail.com
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Erica Slenk
erslenk@hollandchristian.org
Diving Coach Diane Riemersma
driemersma@hollandchristian.org
MS Head Coach Lisa Klamer
lisaklamer@gmail.com

Baseball

Head Varsity Coach Ty VanWieren
tvanwieren@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Noah Arendsen
arendsennoah@gmail.com
8th Holland Rec. Coach  Jeff Leeuw
j.leeuw@legacysteelmi.com
7th Holland Rec. Coach

Basketball

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Brad Jansen
bjansen@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Luke Spencer
liftingluke1@gmail.com
9th Head Coach Casey Meyaard
casey.meyaard@gmail.com
8th Maroon Head Coach Josh Bauman
jbaumanemail@gmail.com
8th Gray Head Coach Dave DeBlecourt
ddeblecourt@hollandchristian.org
7th Maroon Head Coach Collin Dykgraaf
collindykgraaf02@gmail.com
7th Gray Head Coach David DeBoer
dn.deboer5@gmail.com
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Kyle Phelps
kphelps@oaisd.org
JV Head Coach Dan Ebels
debels@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Alex Nienhuis
alex.nienhuis42@gmail.com
8th Maroon Head Coach Chasidy Arnoldink
chasidy.arnoldink@hotmail.com
8th Gray Head Coach David DeBoer
dn.deboer5@gmail.com
7th Maroon Head Coach Joel Leegwater
jleegwater@hollandchristian.org

Cross Country

Varsity Head Coach Dave DeKruyter
ddekruyter@gmail.com
Middle School Head Coach Michael Mulder
mmulder@hollandchristian.org

Football

Varsity Head Coach Dave Abberger
daveabberger@gmail.com
JV Head Coach Hayden Bakker
haydenbakker@gmail.com
Middle School Head Coach Grant Arnoldink
grantarnoldink@gmail.com

Golf

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Caleb Nykamp
cnykamp@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Paul Klokkert
pklokkert@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Megan Radaz
mradaz@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Billy Meyering
wmeyering@hollandchristian.org

Lacrosse

Varsity Head Coach Chip Ferlaak
chip.ferlaak@bosgraaf.com
JV Head Coach Hayden Bakker
haydenbakker@gmail.com
7/8 Club Coach TBD

Soccer

Boys
Varsity Head Coach David DeBoer
ddeboer@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Mike Johns
mjohns@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Zach Kammeraad
zkammeraad@gmail.com
7/8 Head Coach Lito Wagenveld
gwagenveld@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Elliot Slenk
eslenk@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach David DeBoer
ddeboer@hollandchristian.org
7/8 Head Coach Lito Wagenveld
gwagenveld@hollandchristian.org

Softball

Varsity Head Coach Laura Hunderman
lhunderman@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Dave Arendsen
dave.arendsen@gmail.com
7/8 Holland Rec. Coach Ross Kruithof
RKruithof@gdkconstruction.com

Tennis

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Steve Gorno
sgorno@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Bryce Ilbrink
bryce.ilbrink@gmail.com
MS Maroon Head Coach Erin Nieves
ecrandall@hotmail.com
MS Gray Head Coach Tim Haig
thaig@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Lynn Bender
lbender@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Lissa Gilmore
lissa.gilmore@gmail.com
MS Maroon Head Coach Tim Haig
thaig@hollandchristian.org
MS Gray Head Coach Erin Nieves
ecrandall@hotmail.com

Track & Field

Varsity Head Coach Michael Mulder
mmulder@hollandchristian.org
Middle School Head Coach Sarah Dieleman
sdieleman@hollandchristian.org

Volleyball

Varsity Head Coach TBD
JV Head Coach Kylie Leeuw
kleeuw@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Sarah Schallhorn
sarahschallhorn@gmail.com
8th Maroon Head Coach Sadie Wierda
sadiegw14@gmail.com
8th Gray Head Coach Kay McGrath
kaylene.mcgrath@hope.edu
7th Maroon Head Coach Taylor Stygstra
taylor.stygstra@hope.edu
7th Gray Head Coach Anne Bushouse
bushouse@charter.net

Questions about our Athletics Program?

For further information on our Holland Christian Highs School athletic programs, please contact our athletic director, Dave Engbers, at dengbers@hollandchristian.org.

Contact HCS Athletic Directors