Athletic Staff

Our Holland Christian athletic staff are mentors as much as coaches, fellow Christ-followers who love both the students and the sports they coach.

We are grateful for this crew of good people who thrive on teaching and improving athletic skills, but also, and more importantly, in forming Christian disciples through the structure of sports and life on a team. They teach our students how to do Christian life together, as well as how to work hard, be disciplined, and remain encouraging both on and off the fields and courts.

Coach Contact Information

HCS Athletic Staff

Athletic Director Dave Engbers
616.820.2914
dengbers@hollandchristian.org
Assistant HS AD Brad Jansen
616.820.2933
bjansen@hollandchristian.org
Athletic Secretary Jennifer Bieri
616.820.2916
jbieri@hollandchristian.org
Assistant MS AD (Facilities & Equip.) Joel Leegwater
616.820.3203
jleegwater@hollandchristian.org
Assistant MS AD (Events & Eligibility) Katelyn Roskamp
616.820.3215
kroskamp@hollandchristian.org
MS Athletic Secretary Kelli Kruithof
616.820.3206
kkruithof@hollandchristian.org
Athletic Trainer Karianne Reger
269.462.5352
kreger@hollandchristian.org

Aquatics

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Todd Smeenge
tsmeenge@hollandchristian.org
Diving Coach Areal Tolsma
areal.tolsma@gmail.com
MS Head Coach Katie Hulst
kthulst@gmail.com
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Lisa Myrick
lmyrick@hollandchristian.org
Diving Coach Diane Riemersma
driemersma@hollandchristian.org
MS Head Coach Lisa Klamer
lisaklamer@gmail.com

Baseball

Head Varsity Coach Scott Mokma
smokma@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Ty VanWieren
tvanwieren@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Noah Arendsen
arendsennoah@gmail.com
8th Holland Rec. Coach Bill Stewart
williamstewart999@icloud.com
7th Holland Rec. Coach Jeff Leeuw
j.leeuw@legacysteelmi.com

Basketball

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Brad Jansen
bjansen@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Jeff Keen
jkeen@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Emily VanVliet
evanvliet@hollandchristian.org
8th Maroon Head Coach Dave DeBlecourt
ddeblecourt@hollandchristian.org
8th Gray Head Coach Joel Leegwater
jleegwater@hollandchristian.org
7th Maroon Head Coach Tim Haig
thaig@hollandchristian.org
7th Gray Head Coach David DeBoer
dn.deboer5@gmail.com
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Levi Painter
lpainter@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Dan Ebels
debels@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Kyle Phelps
kphelps@oaisd.org
8th Maroon Head Coach Joel Leegwater
jleegwater@hollandchristian.org
8th Gray Head Coach Dave DeBoer
dn.deboer5@gmail.com
7th Maroon Head Coach Jen Phelps
jphelps@oaisd.org
7th Gray Head Coach Lissa Gilmore
lissa.gilmore@gmail.com

Cross Country

Varsity Head Coach Dave DeKruyter
ddekruyter@gmail.com
Middle School Head Coach Michael Mulder
mmulder@redlumoffice.com

Football

Varsity Head Coach Chris Kuipers
ckuipers@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Micah Kool
mkool@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Caleb Brink
cbrink@hollandchristian.org
Middle School Head Coach Grant Arnoldink
grantarnoldink@gmail.com

Golf

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Caleb Nykamp
cnykamp@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Paul Klokkert
pklokkert@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Megan Radaz
mradaz@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Billy Meyering
wmeyering@hollandchristian.org

Lacrosse

Varsity Head Coach Micah Kool
mkool@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Nick Genzink
ngenzink@hollandchristian.org
7th/8th Club Head Coach Hayden Bakker
haydenbakker@gmail.com

Soccer

Boys
Varsity Head Coach David DeBoer
ddeboer@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Mike Johns
mjohns@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Zach Kammeraad
zkammeraad@gmail.com
8th Head Coach Bryce Schreur
bschreur@charter.net
7th Head Coach Lito Wagenveld
gwagenveld@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Elliot Slenk
eslenk@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach David DeBoer
ddeboer@hollandchristian.org
7/8 Head Coach Emily VanVliet
evanvliet@hollandchristian.org

Softball

Varsity Head Coach Laura Hunderman
lhunderman@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Dave Arendsen
dave.arendsen@gmail.com
7/8 Holland Rec. Coach Kevin Wisdom
kjwisdom1972@gmail.com

Tennis

Boys
Varsity Head Coach Steve Gorno
sgorno@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Christian Breuker
cbreuker@hollandchristian.org
MS Maroon Head Coach Tim Haig
thaig@hollandchristian.org
MS Gray Head Coach Steve Gorno
sgorno@hollandchristian.org
Girls
Varsity Head Coach Lynn Bender
lbender@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Lissa Gilmore
lissa.gilmore@gmail.com
MS Maroon Head Coach Tim Haig
thaig@hollandchristian.org
MS Gray Head Coach Lynn Bender
lbender@hollandchristian.org

Track & Field

Varsity Boys Head Coach Mike Verkaik
mverkaik@hollandchristian.org
Varsity Girls Head Coach Megan Lambers
mlambers@hollandchristian.org
Middle School Head Coach Michael Mulder
mmulder@hollandchristian.org

Volleyball

Varsity Head Coach Gerrit VanKlaveren
gvanklaveren@hollandchristian.org
JV Head Coach Kylie Leeuw
kleeuw@hollandchristian.org
9th Head Coach Morgynn Vallieres
morgynnvallieres@gmail.com
8th Maroon Head Coach Sadie Wierda
sadiegw14@gmail.com
8th Gray Head Coach Amber Ebels
amberebels@gmail.com
7th Maroon Head Coach Taylor Stygstra
taylor.stygstra@hope.edu
7th Gray Head Coach Krista Strom
krista.jelaine@gmail.com

Questions about our Athletics Program?

For further information on our Holland Christian Highs School athletic programs, please contact our athletic director, Dave Engbers, at dengbers@hollandchristian.org.

Contact HCS Athletic Directors