学费补助基金

学费补助基金 (TGF) 为每年有大约 30% 的 HCS 学生有经济需求的家庭提供学费援助。 因此,学费补助基金使许多希望为孩子接受以基督为中心的教育的家庭提供基督教教育,同时也增加了我们学生群体的经济多样性。

这是一个不断捐赠的基金(每年 1,000,000 美元!),因此还需要不断增加。 去年,超过 1,400 人、教会和公司资助了学费补助基金。 到达我们的 每年 1,000,000 美元, 我们恳请荷兰基督教学校的父母、祖父母、校友和朋友虔诚地考虑向该基金捐款,并参加以下列出的任何优质活动。

但我们也想说 谢谢. 作为一所学校,我们非常感谢所有支持 TGF 的人,因为我们可以教导和爱我们原本不认识的孩子。 我们的 学校社区更好 为了它。 通过 TGF 获得学费资助的家庭也非常感谢有机会参加荷兰基督教,否则他们将无法没有它。 一些家庭有机会特别感谢 TGF 捐赠者,我们让 HCS 工作人员在下面的视频中阅读了他们的评论:

2021-2022 学费补助基金活动

活石 晚宴和筹款活动

周二,四月19,2022的
下午 5:30 开胃小菜; 6:30 晚餐; 7:30 演讲者
卫生保健服务部
活石筹款活动一次完成了三件大事:由 Gilmore Catering 提供的美味佳肴; 有趣的社区; 和精神上的充实,今年通过 Dave Drevecky 分享他的惊人故事 希望、勇气和毅力 在黑暗和压倒性的不确定性中。

1988 年,Dave Drevecky 与一个美好的家庭一起处于他的比赛和生活的顶峰,并且处于他棒球投球生涯的顶峰。 他在开幕日战胜道奇队的胜利在那个秋天晚些时候因癌症的发现和他投球臂中一半的三角肌被切除而黯然失色。 一年后,他在与癌症作斗争以克服困难并再次在大联盟中投球后回来 - 只是跌倒在投球台上,并发现癌症再次复发。 阅读更多关于他的信息 DaveDravecky.com.

要赞助餐桌或购买门票,请填写下面链接的表格。 迫不及待地想一起吃晚饭——今年还要亲自吃!

注册活石

TGF 男子高尔夫郊游

乌斯科夫球员俱乐部
May 10, 2022

我们期待着 10 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日星期二在 Wuskowhan 球员俱乐部再次举办荷兰基督教学费补助基金男子高尔夫郊游。 这个俱乐部是密歇根最好的高尔夫球场之一,我们已经开始享受为我们的活动提供的所有课程和氛围。  目前所有名额已满. 如果您有兴趣赞助本次活动,请联系 Michelle Schaap mschaap@hollandchristian.org.

TGF 女子高尔夫郊游

峡谷高尔夫俱乐部
21年2022月XNUMX日

这始终是团契、美味午餐和优质 9 洞高尔夫的美好时光,我们期待着它——尽管仍在获取确切时间和地点的详细信息! 如果您想赞助女子高尔夫郊游或对活动有任何疑问,请致电 616.820.2813 与 Michelle 联系或 mschaap@hollandchristian.org。 您可以 在线注册女子高尔夫郊游!

学费补助基金 拍卖

1年8月2022日 -XNUMX月XNUMX日
荷兰基督教高中
去年 XNUMX 月,我们提出了 创纪录的 345,000 美元 在我们的第一次混合虚拟/面对面拍卖中获得学费补助基金。 今年活动的详细信息正在制定中,请联系 Michelle Schaap mschaap@hollandchristian.org 或 616.820.2813 如有任何问题或有关赞助此活动的信息。

捐赠给学费补助基金

除了举办活动,我们还非常感谢直接向学费补助基金捐款。 如需更多信息,请致电 616.820.2805 或发送电子邮件联系我们的推进办公室 Advance@hollandchristian.org. 或者只需填写下面链接的“今天捐赠”表格!

今天捐赠

Tuition Grant Fund

The Tuition Grant Fund (TGF) provides tuition assistance to families who demonstrate a financial need–approximately 30% of HCS students each year. Therefore the Tuition Grant Fund has made Christian education available to many families who desire a Christ-centered education for their children, while also increasing the economic diversity of our student body.

It’s a fund that keeps giving out ($1,000,000 each year!), so it also needs to be continually added to. Last year more than 1,400 people, churches and companies financially supported the Tuition Grant Fund. To reach our $1,000,000 each year, we kindly request parents, grandparents, alumni, and friends of Holland Christian Schools to prayerfully consider a donation to this fund, as well as to participate in any of the quality events listed below.

But we also want to say thank you. We as a school say a huge thank you to all who support the TGF, because we get to teach and love kids we wouldn’t otherwise know. Our school community is better for it. And the families who receive tuition aid through the TGF are also hugely grateful for the chance to attend Holland Christian, when they otherwise would not be able to without it. A few families had the chance to say thanks specifically to TGF donors, and we had our HCS staff read their comments in the video below:

2021-2022 Tuition Grant Fund Events

Living Stones Dinner & Fundraiser

Tuesday, April 19, 2022
5:30 pm Hors d’oeuvres; 6:30 Dinner; 7:30 Speaker
HCHS
The Living Stones Fundraiser accomplishes three great things at once: great food, catered by Gilmore Catering; fun community; and spiritual enrichment, this year through Dave Drevecky sharing his amazing story of hope, courage and perseverance in the midst of dark and overwhelming uncertainty.

In 1988, Dave Drevecky was at the top of his game and life with a wonderful family and in the peak of his baseball pitching career. His opening day victory over the Dodgers was overshadowed later that fall by the discovery of cancer and the removal of half of the deltoid muscle in his pitching arm. He came back a year later after battling cancer to defy the odds and pitch once again in the Major Leagues–only to fall to the pitching mound, and discover the cancer had returned again. Read more about him at DaveDravecky.com.

To sponsor a table or purchase tickets, fill out the form linked below. Can’t wait to do dinner together–and in person this year!

Register for Living Stones

TGF Men’s Golf Outing

Wuskowhan Players Club
May 10, 2022

We are looking forward to once again hosting the Men’s Golf Outing for Holland Christian’s Tuition Grant Fund on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at Wuskowhan Players Club. This club is one of the finest golf courses in Michigan, and we have come to enjoy all that the course and atmosphere offers for our event.  All slots are currently full. If you are interested in sponsoring this event please contact Michelle Schaap at mschaap@hollandchristian.org.

TGF Women’s Golf Outing

Ravines Golf Club
June 21, 2022

This is always a great time of fellowship, delicious catered lunch, and quality 9-hole golf for a good cause, and we’re looking forward to it–though still procuring the details of exact time and location! If you would like to sponsor the Women’s Golf Outing or have questions about the event get in touch with Michelle at 616.820.2813 or mschaap@hollandchristian.org. You can register for the Women’s Golf Outing Online!

Tuition Grant Fund Auction

October 1-8, 2022
Holland Christian High School
This past October, we raised a record-breaking $345,000 for the Tuition Grant Fund in our first-ever hybrid virtual/in-person auction. While the details of this year’s event are in the works, please contact Michelle Schaap at mschaap@hollandchristian.org or 616.820.2813 with any questions or for information about sponsoring this event.

Donate to the Tuition Grant Fund

Along with holding events, we also are incredibly grateful for donations directly to the Tuition Grant Fund. For more information, please contact our Advancement Office at 616.820.2805 or by emailing advancement@hollandchristian.org. Or simply fill out the Donate Today form linked below!

Donate Today